SCHOOL GOVERNANCE COUNCIL

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Education meets on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the High School Library. The meeting starts at 7:00 pm. Please join us to find out what's happening in your school system.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday, Jan 2
    • District Buildings Closed NO School New Year's Day NO SCHOOL
    Friday, Jan 6
    • PHS Region Music Festival - UConn 12:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, Jan 7
    • PHS Debate Team - CANCELED
    • PHS Region Music Festival - UConn 7:00 AM
    Wednesday, Jan 11
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    Saturday, Jan 14
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC
    Sunday, Jan 15
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC 12:00 AM
    Monday, Jan 16
    • District Buildings Closed NO School M. L. King NO SCHOOL
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, Jan 24
    • PHS Exams 1 & 2 FULL DAY
    Wednesday, Jan 25
    • PHS Exams 3 & 4 FULL DAY
    Thursday, Jan 26
    • PHS Exams 5 & 6 FULL DAY
    Friday, Jan 27
    • District Half Day Professional Day Half Day
    • PHS Exams 7 & 8
  • Wednesday, Feb 15
    • PHS Spaghetti Supper - Fundraiser Cafe 6:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 17
    • PHS Trip to Danielson Court 8:00 AM to 1:45 PM
    Monday, Feb 20
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Presidents' Day NO SCHOOL
    Friday, Feb 24
    • PHS Freshman Assembly 1:00 PM to 1:15 PM
    Saturday, Feb 25
    • PHS Indoor Competition Bethel High School 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday, Mar 21
    • PHS Spring Concert - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 22
    • NO SCHOOL Parent Conference Day (PHS times) 12:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Conferences N00N - 7:00 pm
    Saturday, Mar 25
    • PHS Percussion Competition at Newton High School
    Thursday, Mar 30
    • Boys Basketball Banquet 7:00 PMPHS Cafeteria
    Friday, Mar 31
    • Music Field Trip - Convention Center 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, Apr 1
    • PHS Easter Egg Hunt/Breakfast - Fundraiser Cafe 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday, Apr 5
    • Science CAPT/SAT Day for Sophomores & Juniors (NO SCHOOL FOR FRESHMAN & SENIORS) Early Dismissal after testing
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip - POSTPONED 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    • PHS Booster Club Meetng - Open to the public 6:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 7
    • Field Trip CT Convention Center 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Monday, Apr 10
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, Apr 11
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday, Apr 12
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Thursday, Apr 13
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Friday, Apr 14
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Good Friday NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, Apr 18
    • Lincoln Tech Classroom Demo's PHS
  • Monday, May 1
    • District Half Day (Professional Day) Professional Day Half Day
    Wednesday, May 3
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    Thursday, May 4
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 5
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 6
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 1:00 PM
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 10
    • PHS Field Trip to Dunkin Donuts Park 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • PHS National Honor Society PRACTICE - auditorium 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, May 11
    • PHS National Honor Society Induction - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Thursday, May 18
    • PHS Spring Concert - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Monday, May 29
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Memorial Day NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, Jun 12
    • Senior Exams Periods 5&6
    Tuesday, Jun 13
    • Senior Exams Periods 3&4
    Wednesday, Jun 14
    • PHS Exams Periods 7&8
    Thursday, Jun 15
    • PHS Exams Periods 1&2
    Friday, Jun 16
    • PHS Exams Periods 3&4
    Monday, Jun 19
    • PHS Exams Periods 5&6
    • PHS Honor Cord/Class Night 6:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    Tuesday, Jun 20
    • PHS Graduation 6:00 PMPHS Football Field
  • Tuesday, Jul 4
    • All District Buildings CLOSED
  • Tuesday, Aug 1
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Wednesday, Aug 2
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Thursday, Aug 3
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 4
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Saturday, Aug 5
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Monday, Aug 7
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 8
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 9
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 10
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 11
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 14
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 15
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • Freshman Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    • Freshman Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    Wednesday, Aug 16
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 17
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 18
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 21
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 22
    • Senior Photos Taken by Appointmen Only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Athletic Workshop 9:00 AM
    Wednesday, Aug 23
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 24
    • PHS Cross Country Starts 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-3:00
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Girls Soccer begins 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Friday, Aug 25
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 28
    • Staff Orientation
    • Staff Orientation
    Tuesday, Aug 29
    • Professional Day (No School)
    • Professional Day (No School)
    Wednesday, Aug 30
    • First Day of School
    • First Day of School
    Thursday, Aug 31
    • First Day for Pre-K
    • First Day for Pre-K
  • Friday, Sep 1
    • PHS School Picture Day 7:30 AMPHS Gym
    • PHS School Picture Day 7:30 AMPHS Gym
    Monday, Sep 4
    • Labor Day (No School)
    • Labor Day (No School)
    Thursday, Sep 14
    • Field Trip UConn
    Saturday, Sep 16
    • Community Performance of Marching Show 5:00 PM
    • Community Performance of Marching Show 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • PHS Honor Roll Breakfast 8:00 AM
    • PHS Honor Roll Breakfast 8:00 AM
    Friday, Sep 22
    • Professional Day (Half Day)
    • Professional Day (Half Day)
    Saturday, Sep 23
    • PHS Marching Band Competition New Milford, CT
    • PHS Marching Band Competition New Milford, CT
    Friday, Sep 29
    • PHS Blood Drive
    • PHS Blood Drive
    • PHS Progress Report Grades Due
    • PHS Progress Report Grades Due
  • Thursday, Oct 5
    • PHS Hosting Paint Lesson Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • PHS Hosting Paint Lesson Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 9
    • Columbus Day (No School)
    • Columbus Day (No School)
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • Professional Day (No School)
    • Professional Day (No School)
    Saturday, Oct 14
    • Field Trip UConn 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
    • Field Trip UConn 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Oct 21
    • PHS Marching Band CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder. Groton, CT
    • PHS Marching Band CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder. Groton, CT
    Saturday, Oct 28
    • PHS Marching Band CompetitionSignup for an alert reminder. New Britain, CT
    Sunday, Oct 29
    • PHS Cow Patty Bingo & Road RaceSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Friday, Nov 3
    • PHS Q1 Grades CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PHS Q1 Grades CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Nov 4
    • PHS Homecoming DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    • PHS Homecoming DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Parent Conferences (No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. PHS Noon-7:00
    • Parent Conferences (No SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. PHS Noon-7:00
    Friday, Nov 10
    • Veterans' Day (No School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Veterans' Day (No School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 14
    • PHS ASVAB TestingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • Professional Day (Half Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional Day (Half Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 24
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Dec 6
    • PHS Blood DriveSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PHS Blood DriveSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • PHS Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    • PHS Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Dec 9
    • PHS Breakfast with SantaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • PHS Breakfast with SantaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Q2 Progress Report Marks CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Q2 Progress Report Marks CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 25
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 29
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
Board of Education
BOE Calendar
Ceremony
School Closed

Plainfield Public Schools 651 Norwich Rd Plainfield CT 06374

powered by finalsite