SCHOOL GOVERNANCE COUNCIL

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Education meets on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the High School Library. The meeting starts at 7:00 pm. Please join us to find out what's happening in your school system.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday - January 2, 2017
    • District Buildings Closed NO School New Year's Day NO SCHOOL
    Friday - January 6, 2017
    • PHS Region Music Festival - UConn 12:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - January 7, 2017
    • PHS Debate Team - CANCELED
    • PHS Region Music Festival - UConn 7:00 AM
    Wednesday - January 11, 2017
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    Saturday - January 14, 2017
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC
    Sunday - January 15, 2017
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC 12:00 AM
    Monday - January 16, 2017
    • District Buildings Closed NO School M. L. King NO SCHOOL
    • PHS Field TripChorus Performance in NYC 12:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 24, 2017
    • PHS Exams 1 & 2 FULL DAY
    Wednesday - January 25, 2017
    • PHS Exams 3 & 4 FULL DAY
    Thursday - January 26, 2017
    • PHS Exams 5 & 6 FULL DAY
    Friday - January 27, 2017
    • District Half Day Professional Day Half Day
    • PHS Exams 7 & 8
  • Wednesday - February 15, 2017
    • PHS Spaghetti Supper - Fundraiser Cafe 6:00 PM
    Friday - February 17, 2017
    • PHS Trip to Danielson Court 8:00 AM to 1:45 PM
    Monday - February 20, 2017
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Presidents' Day NO SCHOOL
    Friday - February 24, 2017
    • PHS Freshman Assembly 1:00 PM to 1:15 PM
    Saturday - February 25, 2017
    • PHS Indoor Competition Bethel High School 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday - March 21, 2017
    • PHS Spring Concert - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 22, 2017
    • NO SCHOOL Parent Conference Day (PHS times) 12:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Conferences N00N - 7:00 pm
    Saturday - March 25, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Competition at Newton High School
    Thursday - March 30, 2017
    • Boys Basketball Banquet 7:00 PMPHS Cafeteria
    Friday - March 31, 2017
    • Music Field Trip - Convention Center 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM
  • Saturday - April 1, 2017
    • PHS Easter Egg Hunt/Breakfast - Fundraiser Cafe 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday - April 5, 2017
    • Science CAPT/SAT Day for Sophomores & Juniors (NO SCHOOL FOR FRESHMAN & SENIORS) Early Dismissal after testing
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip - POSTPONED 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    • PHS Booster Club Meetng - Open to the public 6:00 PM
    Friday - April 7, 2017
    • Field Trip CT Convention Center 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Monday - April 10, 2017
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - April 11, 2017
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - April 12, 2017
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Thursday - April 13, 2017
    • Spring Recess NO SCHOOL
    Friday - April 14, 2017
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Good Friday NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - April 18, 2017
    • Lincoln Tech Classroom Demo's PHS
  • Monday - May 1, 2017
    • District Half Day (Professional Day) Professional Day Half Day
    Wednesday - May 3, 2017
    • PHS Backus Hospital Field Trip 7:45 AM to 1:40 PM
    Thursday - May 4, 2017
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Friday - May 5, 2017
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Saturday - May 6, 2017
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 1:00 PM
    • PHS Musical Mary Poppins - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 10, 2017
    • PHS Field Trip to Dunkin Donuts Park 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • PHS National Honor Society PRACTICE - auditorium 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - May 11, 2017
    • PHS National Honor Society Induction - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 18, 2017
    • PHS Spring Concert - auditorium 7:00 PM
    Monday - May 29, 2017
    • District Buildings Closed NO School Memorial Day NO SCHOOL
  • Monday - June 12, 2017
    • Senior Exams Periods 5&6
    Tuesday - June 13, 2017
    • Senior Exams Periods 3&4
    Wednesday - June 14, 2017
    • PHS Exams Periods 7&8
    Thursday - June 15, 2017
    • PHS Exams Periods 1&2
    Friday - June 16, 2017
    • PHS Exams Periods 3&4
    Monday - June 19, 2017
    • PHS Exams Periods 5&6
    • PHS Honor Cord/Class Night 6:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    Tuesday - June 20, 2017
    • PHS Graduation 6:00 PMPHS Football Field
  • Tuesday - July 4, 2017
    • All District Buildings CLOSED
  • Tuesday - August 1, 2017
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Wednesday - August 2, 2017
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Thursday - August 3, 2017
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - August 4, 2017
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Saturday - August 5, 2017
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    • Senior Portraits by APPOINTMENT 7:00 AM to 3:00 PMLibrary
    Monday - August 7, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 8, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - August 9, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - August 10, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - August 11, 2017
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Percussion Clinic 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - August 14, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 15, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • Freshman Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    • Freshman Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMPHS Auditorium
    Wednesday - August 16, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - August 17, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - August 18, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - August 21, 2017
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 22, 2017
    • Senior Photos Taken by Appointmen Only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Athletic Workshop 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - August 23, 2017
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - August 24, 2017
    • PHS Cross Country Starts 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-3:00
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Girls Soccer begins 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Friday - August 25, 2017
    • Senior Photos taken by appointment only 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    • PHS Band Camp 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - August 28, 2017
    • Staff Orientation
    • Staff Orientation
    Tuesday - August 29, 2017
    • Professional Day (No School)
    • Professional Day (No School)
    Wednesday - August 30, 2017
    • First Day of School
    • First Day of School
    Thursday - August 31, 2017
    • First Day for Pre-K
    • First Day for Pre-K
  • Friday - September 1, 2017
    • PHS School Picture Day 7:30 AMPHS Gym
    • PHS School Picture Day 7:30 AMPHS Gym
    Monday - September 4, 2017
    • Labor Day (No School)
    • Labor Day (No School)
    Thursday - September 14, 2017
    • Field Trip UConn
    Saturday - September 16, 2017
    • Community Performance of Marching Show 5:00 PM
    • Community Performance of Marching Show 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 19, 2017
    • PHS Honor Roll Breakfast 8:00 AM
    • PHS Honor Roll Breakfast 8:00 AM
    Friday - September 22, 2017
    • Professional Day (Half Day)
    • Professional Day (Half Day)
    Saturday - September 23, 2017
    • PHS Marching Band Competition New Milford, CT
    • PHS Marching Band Competition New Milford, CT
    Friday - September 29, 2017
    • PHS Blood Drive
    • PHS Blood Drive
    • PHS Progress Report Grades Due
    • PHS Progress Report Grades Due
  • Thursday - October 5, 2017
    • PHS Hosting Paint Lesson Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • PHS Hosting Paint Lesson Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - October 9, 2017
    • Columbus Day (No School)
    • Columbus Day (No School)
    Tuesday - October 10, 2017
    • Professional Day (No School)
    • Professional Day (No School)
    Saturday - October 14, 2017
    • Field Trip UConn 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
    • Field Trip UConn 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM
    Saturday - October 21, 2017
    • PHS Marching Band Competition Groton, CT
    • PHS Marching Band Competition Groton, CT
    Wednesday - October 25, 2017
    • PHS field trip to Buttonwoods Corn Maze CANCELLED 9:45 AM to 1:15 PM
    Friday - October 27, 2017
    • PHS field trip to Danielson Superior Court Tour
    Saturday - October 28, 2017
    • PHS Marching Band Competition New Britain, CT
    Sunday - October 29, 2017
    • PHS Cow Patty Bingo & Road Race - Postponed 11/4 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - October 31, 2017
    • PHS field trip to UConn Repertory Theater 8:20 AM to 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday - November 1, 2017
    • PHS field trip US Coast Guard Academy 8:45 AM to 1:45 PM
    Friday - November 3, 2017
    • PHS Homecoming Weekend
    • PHS Q1 Grades Close
    • PHS Q1 Grades Close
    Saturday - November 4, 2017
    • PHS Indoor Yard Sale 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • PHS Homecoming Dance 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    • PHS Homecoming Dance 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 7, 2017
    • Parent Conferences (No School PHS Noon-7:00
    • Parent Conferences (No School PHS Noon-7:00
    • PHS College Planning Workshop 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 8, 2017
    • PHS field trip to CT Convention Center 7:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    Friday - November 10, 2017
    • Veterans' Day (No School)
    • Veterans' Day (No School)
    Tuesday - November 14, 2017
    • PHS ASVAB Testing 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • PHS Open House for grade 8 students and parents 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - November 16, 2017
    • PHS Career Exploration Day grades 10 & 11 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Saturday - November 18, 2017
    • PHS Performing at NY Carnegie Hall
    Sunday - November 19, 2017
    • PHS return from NY Carnegie HallSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 PM
    Monday - November 20, 2017
    • PHS field trip to American Job Center TourSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • Professional Day (Half Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Professional Day (Half Day)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 23, 2017
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 24, 2017
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Thanksgiving (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - December 1, 2017
    • PHS field trip to Backus HospitalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:45 AM to 1:45 PM
    Wednesday - December 6, 2017
    • PHS Blood DriveSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PHS Blood DriveSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 7, 2017
    • PHS Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    • PHS Winter ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday - December 9, 2017
    • PHS Breakfast with SantaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • PHS Breakfast with SantaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Tuesday - December 12, 2017
    • PHS ASVAB Interpretation Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Q2 Progress Report Marks CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Q2 Progress Report Marks CloseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 14, 2017
    • PHS field trip to The Elms MansionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
    Monday - December 25, 2017
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 26, 2017
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 27, 2017
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 28, 2017
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 29, 2017
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday Break (NO School)Signup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
Board of Education
BOE Calendar
Ceremony
School Closed

Plainfield Public Schools 651 Norwich Rd Plainfield CT 06374

powered by finalsite