SCHOOL GOVERNANCE COUNCIL

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Education meets on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the High School Library. The meeting starts at 7:00 pm. Please join us to find out what's happening in your school system.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • New Year's Day Holiday Break (NO School)
    Friday, Jan 5
    • UConn Music Trip 12:00 PM to 9:45 PM
    Saturday, Jan 6
    • UConn Music Trip 7:00 AM
    Monday, Jan 15
    • M L King Day NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday, Jan 17
    • PHS Talent Show Practice 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 19
    • PHS Talent Show 7:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 22
    • PHS Exams
    • Q2 Final Grades Close
    • Q2 Final Grades Close
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    • Professional Day - NO SCHOOL (change in calendar)
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • PHS Exams
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • PHS Exams
    Friday, Jan 26
    • PHS Exams
    Saturday, Jan 27
    • PHS Winter Ball $10.00 7:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 29
    • PHS Exams
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • PHS Advisory Gr 12 Business Panel
    • PHS Business Panel grades 11 & 12
    Friday, Feb 2
    • PHS Field trip to Lincoln Technical Institute 8:30 AM to 1:45 PM
    Saturday, Feb 3
    • Board of Education - Special Meeting 8:30 AMECC Conference Room
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • PHS Field trip to XL Center 7:15 AM to 3:30 PM
    Saturday, Feb 10
    • Field Trip Hynes Convention Center, Boston 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM
    • Field Trip Hynes Convention Center, Boston 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    • Board of Education 7:00 PMPlainfield High School Library
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMHigh School Library
    Friday, Feb 16
    • PHS trip to JF Kennedy High School 7:30 AM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Presidents' Day (NO School)
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Vacation Day
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • PHS ECC Basketball Tournaments
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • PHS Ray Coombs Manufacturing Presentation 12:45 PM to 1:45 PM
    Friday, Feb 23
    • Q3 Progress Report Grades Close
    • Q3 Progress Report Grades Close
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • PHS Graduate Opportunities Fair grades 11 & 12
    Friday, Mar 2
    • PHS Blood Drive
    • PHS Blood Drive
    Saturday, Mar 3
    • PHS Percussion Competition Naugatuck High School
    • PHS Open Pottery 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Parent Conferences (NO School)
    • PHS Conferences 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • PHS Parent "Safe School Plan" Assembly 6:00 PM
    • PHS Parent "Safe School Plan" Assembly 6:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 9
    • ALL BUILDINGS ARE CLOSED
    Saturday, Mar 10
    • PHS Open Pottery 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • PHS Business Panel Presentation grades 11&12 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Policy Subcommittee Meeting 6:15 PM to 6:30 PMPlainfield High School
    • Budget Subcommittee 6:30 PM to 7:00 PMPlainfield High School
    • Board of Education 7:00 PMPlainfield High School Library
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMHigh School Library
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Advisory Mock Interview Preparation grades 11 & 12
    Friday, Mar 16
    • PHS Field Trip UConn Jorgenson 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Saturday, Mar 17
    • PHS Indoor Music Competiton
    • PHS Indoor Music Competiton
    • PHS Easter Breakfast/Egg Hunt 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • PHS Easter Breakfast/Egg Hunt 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • PHS Open Pottery 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Thursday, Mar 22
    • PHS Spring Concert 6:30 PM
    • PHS Spring Concert 6:30 PM
    Friday, Mar 23
    • PHS field trip to NYC 5:30 PM
    Saturday, Mar 24
    • PHS Open Pottery 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • PHS NYC field trip returns 9:30 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 27
    • PHS First Round of Mock Interviews grades 11 & 12
    Wednesday, Mar 28
    • PHS CT Credit Unions Financial Realty Fair
    • PHS field trip to Killingly High School 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • BOE - CABE Workshop 6:30 PMECC Conference Room
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Good Friday (NO School)
    Saturday, Mar 31
    • PHS Open Pottery 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Q3 Grades Close
    • Q3 Grades Close
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • PHS Soup & Bread Dinner Fund Raiser 4:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 6
    • PHS Second Round of Mock Interviews grades 11 & 12
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • Board of Education 7:00 PMPlainfield High School Library
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMHigh School Library
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • PHS Indoor Percussion Contest @ Westhill High School
    Monday, Apr 16
    • Spring Recess (NO School)
    Tuesday, Apr 17
    • Spring Recess (NO School)
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Spring Recess (NO School)
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Spring Recess (NO School)
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Spring Recess INO School)
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • PHS Panther Invite
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • PHS field trip to UConn Jorgensen 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 25
    • PHS field trip to Backus Hospital 7:45 AM to 1:45 PM
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • Professional Day (Half Day)
  • Thursday, May 3
    • PHS presents GREASE 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 4
    • PHS presents GREASE 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 5
    • PHS presents GREASE 1:00 PM
    • PHS presents GREASE 7:00 PM
    Monday, May 7
    • PHS AP Chemistry Exam
    Wednesday, May 9
    • PHS AP English Exam
    • Q4 Progress Report Grades Close
    • Q4 Progress Report Grades Close
    • PHS NHS Induction Practice 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • PHS NHS Induction Practice 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Board of Education 7:00 PMPlainfield High School Library
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMHigh School Library
    Thursday, May 10
    • PHS NHS Induction Ceremony 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • PHS NHS Induction Ceremony 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, May 11
    • PHS AP History Exam
    Monday, May 14
    • PHS AP Biology & AP Music Theory Exams
    Tuesday, May 15
    • PHS AP Calculus Exam
    Thursday, May 17
    • PHS Spring Concert 7:00 PM
    • PHS Spring Concert 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 25
    • PHS trip to I Putnam Statue & Prudence 9:15 AM to 12:45 PM
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day (NO School)
    Thursday, May 31
    • PHS Music Banquet 5:00 PM
    • PHS Music Banquet 5:00 PM
  • Monday, Jun 4
    • PHS Senior Class Trip
    • PHS Senior Class Trip
    Friday, Jun 8
    • PHS Prom 2018 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    • PHS Prom 2018 6:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 13
    • Board of Education 7:00 PMPlainfield High School Library
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMHigh School Library
    Thursday, Jun 21
    • PHS Honor Cord/Class Night 6:00 PM
    Friday, Jun 22
    • PHS Graduation 6:00 PM
    Monday, Jun 25
    • PHS underclassman exams - early dismissal 7:05 AM to 11:00 AM
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >
Board of Education
BOE Calendar
Ceremony

Plainfield Public Schools 651 Norwich Rd Plainfield CT 06374

powered by finalsite